RAC Annual General Meeting (Virtual) Minutes



Monday 28th June 2021, 8.00 pm (Zoom)

1. Present

Lorraine Collier, Andrea Kelly, Nina Coverley, Tom Coverley, Ella Coverley, Martin Findlay, Steve Dickens, Graham Moffatt, Rob Hardisty, Helen Hardisty, Colin Wootton, Finlay Hood, Helen Hood, Harvey Sugden, Kennie-Marie Miller, Jo Davis, Serena Bignell, Karen-Tanya Connelly, David Sweet, Martin Phillips, Caitlin Sorrell, Tim Sorrell, Kathryn Mellor, James Scott, Nick Reade, Pauline Gandee, Ruth Brandon, Sue Todd, Marc Scott, Mac Blackman, Suzanne Rathbone, Jonathan Maston, Melissa Wyszynski

2. Apologies

None

3. Minutes AGM 2021

Taken as read

4. Matters arising

None

5. Committee reports (see separate reports - here)

a) Chair Report

Lorraine thanked all for their contributions during a challenging year and highlighted the many successes of the year including the Covid 19 Relay, track accreditation and Mac's Pride of Rushcliffe award.

- b) Covid-19 Report
- c) Treasurer's Report (Financial Accounts)
- d) Secretary Report

General comment on the community feel of the club enhanced by the continued 'virtual and online engagement throughout lockdowns. It was also highlighted that First Aid training had been offered to all coaches / committee members and that the Club had purchased a defibrillator which is available during all coaching sessions (stored in the shed cupboard).

6. Election of Officers

RAC Position	2020 - 2021	2021 - 2022
President	Sue Todd	Sue Todd
Chair	Lorraine Collier	Lorraine Collier
General Secretary	Nina Coverley	Lynsey Palmer
Treasurer	David Sweet	David Sweet
Welfare Officer	Ruth Brandon Marc Scott	Ruth Brandon Marc Scott
Membership Secretary	Jo Davis	Jo Davis
Web Officer	James Scott	Rob Hardisty Helen Hardisty
Club Development	Nick Quilty	Vacant

RAC Annual General Meeting (Virtual) Minutes



Monday 28th June 2021, 8.00 pm (Zoom)

6. Election of Officers cont.

RAC Position	2020 - 2021	2021 - 2022
Equipment Officer	Andrea Kelly	Andrea Kelly
Road and XC Manager	Danny McIntyre	Danny McIntyre
Committee Post Snr	Mac Blackman	Mac Blackman
Committee Post Jr	Lucy Rathbone	Ella Coverley Megan Davis
Social Coordinator	David Sweet	David Sweet
Mini League Cross Country Team Manager	Melissa Wyszynski Steve Dickens	Melissa Wyszynski Steve Dickens
Mini League Sports Hall Team Manager	Harvey Sugden (+ 1 vacant)	Harvey Sugden (+ 1 vacant)
Mini League Track and Field Team Manager	Colin Wootton Martin Findlay	Colin Wootton (+ 1 vacant)
Senior (MAWOR) Team Manager	Graham Mofffat	Graham Moffatt
YDL Team Manager: LAG UAG	Gill Hallam Lorraine Collier Jo Davis	Gill Hallam Lorraine Collier Jo Davis
North of England Team Manager	James Scott	James Scott
General Committee Member		Richard Bradbury

No nominations were received on the night,

Megan Davis and Ella Coverley were later nominated for Committee Post Junior.

7. Club affiliation fees

These have been paid to England Athletics and the Club Affiliation certificate has been received and is displayed at the Track.

8. AOB

Lorraine thanked the Team Managers, who, whilst had a quiet year last year, where preparing and managing teams for this year.

Marc Scott recorded his thanks to James Scott for his contribution.

Graham thanked Lorraine for her input and successes since taking over as Chair.

Nick Reade asked for the return of any Midlands XC Annual Trophies RAC members may have.

9. Date of general committee meeting

16th August 2021

10. Date of AGM 2022

29th March 2022 at 8.15pm